Three Rivers CRP: Relaunching of the South Downs Rambler rail bus link service Sunday 1 July 2018

As previously announced the East Hampshire and Three Rivers Community Rail Partnerships are relaunching the South Downs Rambler rail-bus link service this Sunday 1 July 2018.  Timetable and publicity information is now available electronically and will be in hard copy at the end of this week. 

Linking two major gateway stations, this service visits some of Hampshire’s most spectacular landscapes and viewing points, as well as country pubs and tourist attractions.  It also crisscrosses the South Downs Way, giving passengers opportunities to walk part of this wonderful path and then catch and bus and train home! 

It will operate every Sunday and Bank Holiday from 1 July through to 2 September this year, and the good news is that we have funding for 2019 and 2020 seasons as well thanks to Cross Country Trains. 

So, make the most of the current glorious weather and spread the word! If you would like hard copies of the leaflet please let us know.

FOCS June Newsletter

Please click the link below to download the FOCS June Newsletter.

FOCS June Newsletter (27 downloads)

Recent News From Crewkerne Station

FOCS Chairman Tony Reese and Membership Secretary Sue Frackiewicz were at Crewkerne Fete and are seen with Sue’s grandchildren who helped set up the train set. Several new members were signed up at the Fete.

At last the road leading to the entrance to Crewkerne Station is finished. Now there will be restricted parking here because of the double yellow lines. FOCS have requested more parking from South Western Railway.

Summer Saturday Special from Salisbury, Dorchester and Weymouth

South Western Railway have a £15 single promo that has just gone live. Details are as follows:   

The offer is valid between London Zones 1 – 6 stations on the SWR network and Weymouth, Upwey, Dorchester South, Moreton, Wool, Wareham, Holton Heath, Hamworthy, Poole, Parkstone, Branksome, Bournemouth, Pokesdown for Boscombe, Christchurch, Hinton Admiral, New Milton, Sway, Romsey, Mottisfont & Dunbridge, Dean, Salisbury, Warminster, Tisbury, Gillingham, Templecombe, Sherborne, Yeovil Pen Mill, Yeovil Junction , Castle Cary, Bruton, Frome, Westbury, Trowbridge, Bradford on Avon, Crewkerne.